Skip to content

The 2019 Ann E Loughlin Award for most outstanding contribution to psychiatry training winner is Dr Jonathon Symon.
This award is given each year to someone who has made a significant contribution to the training of psychiatrists during their career, is nominated by trainees themselves. Jon was nominated by several trainees for his inspiring clinical leadership, his devotion to teaching and mentoring many trainees over many years and his advocacy for trainees in his roles as a supervisor, consultation-liaison psychiatrist, manager and former Chair of the SAPBTC. He is extremely highly regarded as a supervisor by all trainees who have been fortunate enough to work with him.